top of page

Feb 17 20

It was Monday, Presidents day and it was partly sunny OR partly cloudy. If the wind isn’t blowing, the trees are swaying to the pulse of a different drummer.

Yesterday and today things were unseasonably warm. The numbers this morning were 18 crib side and 20 on the lower deck as the first recorded temperature reading in weeks due the damage from the e-storm in late January.

I got in a training ride yesterday and it was almost dreadful. The first lap was 20 minutes and some seconds and the second lap wasn’t much better as it had been a long time between rides. The third circuit was better and faster closer to 15 minutes for no good reason such as safety slows or traffic.

The image today is regeneratingneuron.V which you have been hearing so much about. I finished it up last night before retiring. Earlier in the day I thought I couldn’t get $500 if I was lucky and was approaching anti-depressant levels.

However I persevered and as the day wore on I became more confident and the finished product I would feel comfortable letting go for $20K. I think if the right buyer sees it it COULD fetch $25.

The look up close high-gloss finish drips to life and when you think that YOU have billions of these facsimiles, kill millions when you go on a bender, the appreciation and wonder of the Human body and God’s handiwork hits home.

On 30-minute intervals this morning so trying to finish a couple more items today.

LIKE WHAT ?

There you are. I thought I was going to get one in without your nosey nose.

I started cutting bases and frames for little 4X cork board coasters. I started assembling the second one yesterday morning and there was something wrong. I couldn’t figure it out and simply set it aside. I made a perfect frame-base assembly the day before and was pumped I was ready to knock out a bunch of them then this MAJOR setback. There is like ¼ in gap in one of the corners. Maddening.

Watching the Shore.2 was pulled back late in the day. A strong dedicated effort today with no interruptions could see completion on that project. The ‘good thing’ on that series yesterday was while I was focusing on WS.2 but .3 & .4 were worked on as well to use excess texturing material and paint so progress was seen on each of those.

Later this morning and early afternoon the merc is forecasted to reach 24 and another ride is planned.

All this if the other calls go smoothly or emails are received do not demand attention.

But it is a holiday so this part of we is not expecting much. IOW 'low expectations.'

I see kids outside playing and they should be in school studying Presidents, the branches of government and any number of aspects of the political process so they grow up to be intelligent citizens capable of voting and electing government officials.

Must post up and move along.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page