top of page

11 17 19

Today’s date is THREE PRIME NUMBERS so YOU win. A small reason to celebrate a numerical peculiarity if you need any reason to celebrate.

It is Sunday morning, there is good news, a mild disappointment and a spot of bad news which is only separated by a thin line but neither critical or even close to debilitating. So which first ?

Let’s start on the highest note and work down if we have time.

Yesterday received email notification to inquiry that I was IN for the Holiday Bazaar at Tupps 7 D.

Perhaps you won’t recall the outright anger expressed a few reports back (Sept) when I received the ‘form’ letter relegating to ‘wait list’ status.

This is good news because it is a good local show for the artist known a ‘W’ (DOUBLE-you). One day only, that Saturday, no booth or set up fee and try to sell all day and watch the people get sloshed as the day bears on and ideally few get torqued enough to actually purchase something.

Inventory is strong after MAST and I have a couple of weeks (FULL weeks) with the only thing scheduled is the shingles vaccination probably tomorrow. IOW, time to finish more projects.

ISN’T THANKSGIVING IN THERE OGO?

Why of course it is but NO plans this year. With no invitations so Plan B, DEFCON maroon, pirate protocol is in effect. This is documented, a repeat performance so no trouble, not a single worry, concern, issue or problem whatsoever.

But moving along, running out of time, patience and energy, I shall lump the disappointment and bad news into one (1) broad category and I shall call it simply ‘bummer’. You can sort out and determine which MIGHT have been which at the top of the report.

The open skate with Br12 went away. For some reason I checked the schedule last night and the week, TODAY, it is NOT on the EVENT calendar. Resumes NEXT week so we got that navigated and rescheduled. Good thing I checked.

I went to 5:00 Mass last night having missed last Saturday due to the show. I was hoping that a certain woman of interest might be there again.

THIS SOUNDS INTERESTING. POR FAVOR DON’T RUN OUT OF TIME HERE.

‘Of interest’ goes a notch beyond to A certain Lady of Intrigue.

SOUNDS LIKE A DIME NOVEL.

For you a quarter. NO a buck.

She was sitting in the area where I usually sit which was odd and the second week we were in the same row and actually made eye contact and smiled. She warmly, yours truly most awkwardly. She looks like a happy person and had a very warm smile.

I know that she is close to a couple that are mutual friends but now is where I become a trainwreck.

Lost. Clueless and missing inaction.

Over thinking now the next move. Running countless scenarios thru the software and algorithms and nothing.

SUCH AS ...?

Scenario ... She saw my ad in the bulletin and stalked (aka 'followed') me on the internet. True I don't have a large 'social media' foot-print or 'profiles' but I do exist there as a straggler, squatter or vagrant in cyberspace. Who knows?

But it’s OK.

She sits by herself and there is something attractive drawing me to learn more. If or should God find it in His Infinite Wisdom to send a lightning strike my way I am thinking I would accept the charge. (sorry 3x)

We shall see.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page