top of page

Monday, Monday N 4 19

It used to be first so dreaded and dreadful, then SO GOOD to me but now it is like Friday, Saturday or even Tuesday … just another day.

VERY POETIC.

Oh I know. A poet & NOW I know it. NOTE TO SELF: Add ‘poet’ to resume AND business card. Next printing.

Seizing the moment AND opportunity early this morning to get out a couple of things of above-marginal importance.

Currently in talks to end the ice hockey ‘retirement.’

WHAT?

That’s just about what FB said. ALWAYS assuming or thinking the worst.

S1, fka Br12, now known as Bd12 (Bd = Bull dogs), lured me into a stick & puck yesterday morning.

I accepted the invitation with the lowest of expectations and I did not disappoint myself. The highest I got was about half-speed but even then very cautiously. We passed the puck around with short, hard bursts and got in a good hour of work making small simple little plays and went for breakfast afterwards.

It was fun and I shared my ‘development’ program and my plan to ‘rehab’ into game condition maybe not this season but next more realistically. Should things progress faster, I MAY be available to fill in as a sub if they need a player in a real pinch.

Still not sure if 18 is available but that will be the next negotiations point. Next option would be 81.

We shall see. A lot needs to happen but it would be so much fun to play again and score a goal and win games.

Elsewhere, Emma checked in from Lubbock. I shared with her my early voting fiasco and she called me on it. My plan was vote ‘NO’ on everything however I DID READ all the Propositions which a ‘NO’ vote was no problem.

However there was one that was so weasel-worded I had to read it not twice but multiple times

BEFORE I voted yes.

I AM CONFUSED. HOW DID SHE CHALLENGE YOU?

Not surprised at YOUR confusion Ms Bold Caps.

Emma axed if it was ‘#4’ and went on to explain what she knew and had heard. I can’t say with 100% certainty what the number was but here is how I sorted it out and broke it down to arrive at my decision. Also the logic (?) or perhaps ‘thought process’ might be more accurate.

First, the Proposition was cleverly worded with a double negative which is ALWAYS a red flag to be extremely cautious, leery and weary whenever you hear someone use such a thing because it is usually camouflage, a decoy or some other sort of diversion for a trick or chicanery is sure to follow or is coming soon.

Sure enough. It read ‘opposed to … an income tax, other taxes on … (bs) …’.

A ‘NO’ vote would FAVOR the creation of the said and dreaded income tax!!

So I voted ‘YES’ for I did ‘oppose’ that ‘creation’.

So you see Fans & students of civics, history and political science, this is how DEVIOUS your government can and does work slipping something into play IOW 'LAW' under the radar.

They figure few people will vote in an ‘off-year’ election, maybe they mount a subversive ‘ad campaign’ like ‘Support Prop 4 for a Better Tomorrow’. And then let the cards fall where they may.

The other 14 or 15 propositions were pet projects IOW pure unadulterated bs (BULL SHIT) and really of no concern or value. Think meaningless, waste of time and the lowest of low value.

The ONE THING that they really wanted to slide thru was the ‘income tax’.

If THAT FACT were even publicized as such, FORGET ABOUT ‘widely’, masses would flock to the polls in droves and it would never, NEVER as in EVER be approved.

THAT is why I voted.

God Bless America, The Founding Fathers for making such a system that only the intelligent can sort out AND use with power designed therein.

Leading up to the Studio Tour this weekend, I am starting to set aside those projects that I cannot possibly finish in time which is a good thing. Focusing on fewer projects that CAN be completed and possibly for sale or sold is much more logical, practical and wise.

I have a Eurasian dotterel that is easily 75-80% painted that I will focus on completing today beginning as soon as it gets light enough to paint.

Then I will finish a major piece of three (3) 8x10s of a seascape horizon & sky in a weathered wood frame. This is the second one the first sitting in the exhibit at the Martin Place this month.

The Plan calls for final cleaning, spiffing and light appetizers Thursday and finish that tasking up Friday so I can get up Saturday stress-free, address a few minor details or issues as yet unidentified and just start working waiting for the visitors to arrive. Meet and greet and show them the studios and gallery.

So, once again headed for lock-down. out.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page